Skip to main content

The board

Foundation’s executive administrative body is the board

The foundation’s board

The foundation’s executive administrative body is the board.

The board, with 13 members, manages TYS’ affairs. The City of Turku elects seven of the board members while TYS tenants elect two during the autumn’s tenant meeting. The Student Union of the University of Turku and other student unions will elect two members. The board members will be elected for three years at a time.


Risto Siilos TYS

People with right to speak and attend

Niko Aaltonen chairman of the stakeholder forum
Tuula Kanervisto TYS
Anssi Aalto TYS
Pirjo Lipponen-Vaitomaa TYS


Member Party
Mari Lahti, chairman City of Turku
Janne Salakka, I deputy chairman City of Turku
Petra Peltonen, II deputy chairman Turku University Student Union (TYY)
Matti Ahrelma City of Turku
Ciia Lehtovirta City of Turku
Miika Tiainen City of Turku
Siiri Turunen City of Turku
Nicke Wulff City of Turku
Lauri Toivola Turku University Student Union (TYY)
Jasmin Öberg Swedish speaking student unions
Matias Sillanmäki Finnish speaking student unions
Ellinoora Virtamo Tenant committee’s delegation

Apply for a TYS apartment today!

Fill in the application form